Home > Uncategorized > It’s over. F…

It’s over. F…

It’s over. Football season is over. Time to focus on college basketball and MLB spring training, which is quite alright with me. I will miss football, I really will, but it is hard to beat March Madness and baseball’s Opening Day.

Coming soon will be the first college basketball rankings (Kentucky sure does look good don’t they?) and the MLB preview with all my picks for the 2012 season. Here are some random sports thoughts for you though:

1. The Giants went 9-7 and won the Super Bowl because of a well thought out, big time playoff system. I think that could work in the NCAA…just saying.

2. How did Eli Manning NOT win the NFL MVP? NY would have been 3-13 without him.

3. Murray State is undefeated in basketball, but does it matter? Can they make a run in the tourney? Can’t wait. (Bart Scott voice)

4. Gisele Bundchen cracks me up. Tom Brady had a rough day on the job, a few of his coworkers had a tough day as well, and she just went off. Beautiful Brazilian women can be strong willed and opinionated, believe me, I know. (Love you Dreiars)

5. Josh Hamilton drank alcohol. Listen, I like Josh a lot, and his story is great. He made a mistake and went too far. HE IS HUMAN. There was no need for a press conference. If he would have sent out a press release saying “sorry, I know I let a lot of people down”, that would have been fine with me. I know he stuggles, we all have them.

6. Speaking of the Rangers, how in the HECK did they lose the World Series? Still not over that one. I think that was their shot, although this year will be fun. YUUUUUUU!!!!

7. Jeremy Lin is the next Lebron James.

8. Peyton Manning will be a………..Miami Dolphin next year. He isn’t done, and he will lead the Dolphins to the playoffs….sometime. Ok, maybe his neck isn’t fine. I’m no doctor. It is a weird looking neck though.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Nathan B.
    February 7, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    This may be the best post yet.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

