Home > Uncategorized > College Football: Week 6

College Football: Week 6

 

I have not had a lot of time to write this week, so I will make these quick.  Tomorrow is a fun day of college football, but alas, I will not see any of it!

Oklahoma vs Texas:  The big one.  I love this game, because of the history, the players and the State Fair of Texas.  Texas has impressed me this season, but I think Oklahoma has a LITTLE more experience and will get a turnover late.
My Pick:  Oklahoma 27  Texas 23

Florida @ LSU:  We saw what Florida did against Alabama, and I think it could be more of the same.  LSU is actually fairly good.  Haha.
My Pick:  LSU 30  Florida 20

Auburn @ Arkansas:  This was a fun one last year.  Both teams have losses this season, but they are still looking at major bowls and an outside chance at the SEC.  Should be high scoring.
My Pick:  Auburn 33  Arkansas 30

Ohio State @ Nebraska:  The “all name” bowl.  What I mean is this, they have strong histories but both are coming off bad losses.  Give me Nebraska.
My Pick:  Nebraska 24  Ohio State 17

Upset Pick of the Week:  Maryland 40  Georgia Tech 35- The Yellojackets score a lot, but have you SEEN those Maryland uni’s?

Game Nobody Cares About:  Northland Community and Technical College 25  Vermillion Community College 10 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

