Home > Uncategorized > NBA Champs.

NBA Champs.

Congratulations to the Dallas Mavericks!  I remember going to games in the 90’s featuring Popeye Jones, Lucious Harris, Jason Kidd (yeah, that one) and Jim Jackson thinking, “this team will NEVER win”.  Fast forward to the Mark Cuban years, when winning was expected but never reached the pinnacle.  2006 was heart breaking, but to be honest, I have never been a HUGE Dallas Mavericks fan.  If I cheered for a NBA team, it was for Dallas.  I was bummed when they would lose in the playoffs, but not torn apart.  I am very proud that the Mavs have won it all.  Dirk Nowitzki has been one of the great players since he started in Dallas, and now has the hardware to back it up.  In October, I thought what MOST NBA analysts and experts were probably thinking, “the Mavs would make the playoffs but would once again get knocked out early”.  I am glad I was wrong.  MFFL

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

