Home > Uncategorized > More Quick Hits.

More Quick Hits.


*So apparently the NBA playoffs are still going on. There is no other major sport that I could care this little about. I am WAY WAY WAY more interested in the World Cup starting soon. Last night during the Lakers/Suns Game 2, I was watching Mystery Science Theater 3000 and the Texas Rangers on my t.v.

*Floyd Landis cheated. That is like Barry Bonds telling us all he MIGHT have used some PED’s while playing baseball. Really Floyd? You cheated? From what I understand, LOTS of pro-cyclists are doping or have doped at some time. Needless to say, I would be crushed if Lance Armstrong was found to be a cheater. (Landis says he is)

*Here are your first place teams in MLB at the time of this post: Tampa Bay Rays, Minnesota Twins, Texas Rangers, Philadelphia Phillies, Cincinnati Reds, San Diego Padres. Out of those 6, there is one, MAYBE two that people would have expected to be in this position a quarter of the way through the season. Needless to say, there is A LOT of baseball left. I am sticking with my picks here.

*The World Cup- I am REALLY REALLY REALLY ready for the World Cup. My Brazilian father in law (“Sogro”) is in town for most of the tourney, which should make things VERY interesting. I am a homer, but give me Brazil to win it all. (#6)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Nathan Boyd
    May 20, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    I’d say the Reds and Padres are the only big surprises. I would have thought NY would be first in the East but I thought TB would be good too.

    The problem with the NBA Playoffs is that they take too long. They should go down to 5 game series and speed up the post season.

    • Jeff
      May 20, 2010 at 8:39 pm

      Those 2 are huge surprises. But I think MOST “experts” would have said Yanks in the East, Angels in the West. Like I said though, LOTS of baseball left.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

