Home > Uncategorized > My Bowl Matchup Analysis.

My Bowl Matchup Analysis.

Well, just like everyone else I am a fan of a playoff system, but we are stuck with the BCS. So, here is what I think about each bowl game (that isn’t a BCS bowl game):

December 20th:
EagleBank Bowl: Wake Forest vs. Navy- well, if you like running games this one is for you. My Pick: Wake Forest

New Mexico Bowl: Colorado State vs. Fresno State- Gotta go with Pat Hill here. My Pick: Fresno State

Las Vegas Bowl: BYU vs. Arizona- BYU will win by at leat 2 TDs. They are good. My Pick: BYU

St. Petersburg Bowl: South Florida vs. Memphis- This is a real bowl game? Ok. My Pick: South Florida

December 21:
New Orleans Bowl: Troy vs. Southern Miss.- Good defenses going at it. My Pick: Troy

December 23:
Poinsettia Bowl: TCU vs. Boise State- This will be a great game. One of the best. My Pick: Boise State

December 24:
Hawaii Bowl: Notre Dame vs. Hawaii- This is always Hawaii vs. someone. Not usually the Domers though. My Pick: Notre Dame

December 26:
Motor City Bowl: Florida Atlantic vs. Central Michigan- Hmm..I might watch this. Not sure why. My Pick: Central Michigan

December 27:
Champs Sports Bowl: Florida State vs. Wisconsin- Another good matchup. My Pick: Wisconsin

Emerald Bowl: Miami vs. California- Young teams going at it. My Pick: Miami

Meineke Car Care Bowl: North Carolina vs. West Virginia- W VA was my pick for the champ. game…oops. Both teams are pretty good. My pick: West Virginia

December 28:
Independence Bowl: Louisiana Tech vs. Northern Illinois- Not much to say. They have uniforms and everything? My Pick: Northern Illinois

December 29:
Papajohns.com Bowl: Rutgers vs. N. Carolina State- I am hungry for pizza now. Great. My Pick: N C State

Alamo Bowl: Northwestern vs. Missouri- There will be no defense this game. Be ready for a 5 hour game. My Pick: Mizzou

December 30:
Texas Bowl: Western Michigan vs. Rice- Rice can put up 60 points. They might. My Pick: Rice

Holiday Bowl: Oklahoma State vs. Oregon- always an entertaining game. My Pick: Okie State

Humanitarian Bowl: Maryland vs. Nevada- Friedgen will have his team ready. My Pick: Maryland

December 31:
Armed Forces Bowl: Air Force vs. Houston- Houston is an entertaining team. My Pick: Air Force

Sun Bowl: Pitt vs. Oregon State- Teams that were so close. My PIck: Oregon State

Music City Bowl: Boston College vs. Vanderbilt- This will not be close. My Pick: Boston College

Chik-Fil-A Bowl: Georgia Tech vs. LSU- Yummy. Great matchup between power teams. My Pick: Ga Tech

Insight Bowl: Minnesota vs. Kansas- Minnesota was a good story. Kansas is tough. My Pick: Kansas

January 1:
Outback Bowl: Iowa vs. South Carolina- Low scoring game for sure. My Pick: Iowa

Gator Bowl: Clemson vs. Nebraska- Underachieving teams meet up. My Pick: Clemson

Capital One Bowl: Michigan State vs. Georgia- Intriguing matchup. Both teams have stud running backs. My Pick: Georgia

January 2:
Liberty Bowl: East Carolina vs. Kentucky- Remember when E. Carolina beat Va tech? Me too. My Pick: E. Carolina

Cotton Bowl: Texas Tech vs. Ole Miss- This will be a fun game. My Pick: Texas Tech

January 3:
International Bowl: Uconn vs. Buffalo- I will be asleep or something. My Pick: Uconn

January 6:
GMAC Bowl: Tulsa vs. Ball State- everyone was mad at Ball State for not wanting to play Boise, well they get Tulsa. High scoring game for sure. My Pick: Tulsa

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

