Home > Uncategorized > Random musings.

Random musings.

-I am #2 in my fantasy league right now which really surprises me.  I mean, my starting QB is KURT WARNER!  Are we in 1999 again and I didn’t know it?  Crazy.  He was my last pick on draft day too.  Good one.

-Did anyone know that the NBA has started?  Yeah, me neither.

-College basketball is starting as well which is fine with me.  As popular as college football is, it can learn one thing from its bball brother, 64-team tournament to determine the national championship.  THAT would be crazy.

-Mark Cuban is in trouble for insider trading.  He didn’t want to lose $750,000…come on, thats like pocket change for this guy.  Now he could be in REAL trouble.  One more thing, hasn’t he lost that much in fines to David Stern?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Nathan Payne
    November 19, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    So why is it, Jeff, that the two sports you played (at least at the HS varsity level) are the ones you don’t care about watching now. But the one you didn’t play is the one you watch so closely. You need to be consistent.

  2. Jeff and Andreia
    November 19, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    Weird huh Nate? I do watch baseball, but as soon as football starts it takes over most of my time. I watch a lot of college basketball too, but I really can’t get into the NBA. For some reason it bores me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

