Home > Uncategorized > Week 11. (I think)

Week 11. (I think)

I simply cannot believe this season is winding down.  Now I know there is a lot of football left to be played, but it is mid-November and most teams have only 2 games left in the regular season.  Nutso.  Last week I forgot to post my picks for the week, so I will do a bit more work this week.  There aren’t a lot of marquee matchups this week, but we will have to watch some of the top teams to see if they can survive some upset bids.  Here we go:

Notre Dame vs. Navy– Navy ended their losing streak last year to the Golden Domers so the Irish are looking for some revenge.  My Pick:  Notre Dame 27  Navy 21

Ohio State @ Illinois- Even though it might look like a good matchup, this game will be a good one.  The Illini will try to make this 2 in a row after last years shocking upset.  My Pick:  Ohio State 24  Illinois 23

Texas @ Kansas– The Longhorns are just trying to stay focused after their gauntlet of a schedule.  Look for Colt McCoy to have a big day throwing the ball while Fozzy Whitaker will lead the rushing attack.  Kansas will keep things interesting for a half though.  My Pick:  Texas 45  Kansas 24

Mississippi State @ Alabama– I was at this game last year in Starksville..it was a good one.  Alabama is trying to beat MSU and keep their National title hopes alive.  This game will be a lot closer than people think.  My pick:  Alabama 20  MSU 17

Cal @ Oregon State– Pac-10 matchups are usally not my thing, but the Beavers have a shot at the P10 title.  Just keep winning.  California will matchup well but it won’t be enough.  My pick:  OSU 32  Cal 28

South Carolina @ Florida– The Ol Ball coach is back in Florida, but that might be the only thing to watch this Saturday.  Florida is playing well, but I don’t want to jump on their bandwagon too quick.  This is my upset special of the weekmy pick:  S. Carolina 31  Florida 30

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Mom
    November 17, 2008 at 3:26 am

    I’ve got an idea. You could scan the picture of Daddy and the team at Blinn and put it on your blog.

    I’m impressed with your sports blog!

    Love,
    Mom

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

